Children’s Book Council of Australia announces 2021 Book of the Year shortlist.

The prestigious awards for children’s books, the CBCA Book of the Year awards have announced their 2021 shortlist.

The categories are.

  • Book of the year: older readers
  • Book of the year: younger readers
  • Book of the year: early childhood
  • Picture book of the year

These awards have been around since 1946! They’re the children’s book awards I follow most closely.

If you want to see their long list, have a look at their 2021 notables list for lots of other great titles for your child’s bookshelf or library.

Or if you want to dive straight into the shortlist, you can find it here.

Happy reading!

Leave a Reply